The Virtual International Scientific Conference On Quality of life for People with Severe and Multiple Disabilities

Mar 8, 2022 – Mar 9, 2022

Event Info

Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services (SCHS), in cooperation with the Hashemite University of Jordan, will organize the Virtual International Scientific Conference on March 8 and 9, 2022 under the title "

Quality of Life for Persons with Severe and Multiple Disabilities".


The conference aims to raise awareness about the latest developments and medical, scientific, practical, educational and rehabilitative practices for people with severe and multiple disabilities. It will shed light on the most important issues and rights related to them. In addition, the conference will provide new knowledge; allow the exchanging of distinctive experiences, and proposing solutions to some issues and challenges. This contributes to improving the quality of life for people with severe and multiple disabilities and their families”.


The conference has six different themes. The first is about (medical-therapeutic). It discusses therapeutic interventions for people with severe and multiple disabilities from the health-medical, kinetic, communicative, and nutritional aspects.


The second theme is about (education and rehabilitation). It will discuss the latest educational methods and curricula (best practices in the services provided), assessment methods and measurement methodologies used, vocational rehabilitation. In addition to rehabilitation programs to support the needs of adolescents and youth with severe and multiple disabilities. SCHS will use early intervention with children with severe and multiple disabilities. It will discuss creative aspects of people with severe and multiple disabilities and inclusion of students with multiple and severe disabilities.


The third theme will address supporting families psychologically, socially, financially, and recreationally for families of people with severe and multiple disabilities via counseling. In addition to the issue of family counseling for families of people with severe, multiple disabilities, and the psychological and social dimensions of families (brothers, mothers, fathers).


The fourth theme (rights and laws for people with disabilities) will present the most important international, regional and local laws that guarantee the rights of people with severe and multiple disabilities. In addition to rights related to academic fields, the right of expression and choice, and the right to recreation, entertainment and sports.


In the fifth theme (Assistive Technologies for people with severe and multiple disabilities), speakers will talk about assistive technologies and the technology used to develop the capabilities and skills of people with severe and multiple disabilities. It will explain the role of technology in improving the quality of life for people with severe and multiple disabilities and how professionals use technology in the educational and training process.

The sixth and final theme is about (controversial issues and recent trends). It will discuss issues of aging and living independently, the trans disciplinary working group, cases of exploitation, abuse and empowerment, self-determination and decision-making among people with severe and multiple disabilities.


For Terms of abstracts Working papers Experiments Researches  Click here


We would like to invite you to participate with working papers to present your experience in This scientific and humanitarian event is a good occasion to highlight the role of your institution in the field.

Thank you for your cooperation and response.

 Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services



Registration Details

https://www.schs.ae/storage/app/media/Conference%20On%20Quality/Quality%20conference%20application.pdf

Register Here

carf

المؤتمر العلمي الدولي الافتراضي "جودة الحياة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة"

Mar 8, 2022 – Mar 9, 2022

معلومات الحدث

تنظم مدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية بالتعاون مع الجامعة الهاشمية الأردنية يومي 8 و9 مارس 2022، المؤتمر العلمي الدولي الافتراضي
"جودة الحياة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة"
 
 يهدف المؤتمر إلى رفع مستوى الوعي حول أحدث المستجدات والممارسات الطبية والعلمية والعملية والتربوية والتأهيلية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة، وتسليط الضوء على أهم القضايا والحقوق المتعلقة بهم بالإضافة إلى توفير معارف جديدة وتبادل خبرات مميزة واقتراح حلول لبعض القضايا والتحديات مما يسهم في تحسين جودة حياة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة وأسرهم .


ينقسم المؤتمر إلى ستة محاور يناقش أولها (الطبي ـ العلاجي) التدخلات العلاجية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة من الجوانب الصحية ، الطبية، الحركية، التواصلية، والغذائية.


المحور الثاني (التربوي ـ التأهيلي) سيناقش أحدث الأساليب والمناهج التربوية (أفضل الممارسات في الخدمات المقدمة)، وأساليب التقييم ومنهجيات القياس المستخدمة، التأهيل المهني، بالإضافة إلى البرامج التأهيلية لدعم احتياجات المراهقين والشباب ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة، والتدخل المبكر مع الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة والجوانب الإبداعية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة ودمج الطلاب ذوي الإعاقات المتعددة والشديدة.  
 
ضمن المحور الثالث الخاص بالإرشاد الأسري سيتم التطرق لدعم أسر الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة (نفسياً، اجتماعياً، مادياً، ترويحياً) بالإضافة إلى موضوع الإرشاد الأسري لأسر الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة والأبعاد النفسية والاجتماعية للأسر (الأخوة، الأمهات، الاَباء.)


المحور الرابع (الحقوق والقوانين للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة) سيتم فيه عرض أهم القوانين الدولية والعربية والمحلية التي تضمن حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة، بالإضافة إلى الحقوق المتعلقة بالمجالات الأكاديمية وحق التعبير والاختيار، وحق الترويح والترفيه والرياضة.


في المحور الخامس (التقنيات المساندة للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة) سيتم الحديث عن التقنيات المساندة والتكنولوجيا المستخدمة في تطوير قدرات ومهارات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الشديدة والمتعددة، ودور التكنولوجيا في تحسين جودة حياتهم وكيفية استخدام التكنولوجيا في العملية التعليمية والتدريبية.

المحور السادس والأخير (قضايا جدلية وتوجهات حديثة) سيكون مخصصاً لنقاش قضايا التقدم في السن والعيش باستقلالية، فريق العمل العابر للتخصصات، حالات الاستغلال وسوء المعاملة والتمكين، تقرير المصير واتخاذ القرار لدى الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة والمتعددة.


للمزيد عن  شروط الملخصات أوراق العمل، التجارب، الابحاث،  اضغط هنا.


ونتطلع في هذا الصدد إلى مشاركتكم بورقة عمل لعرض تجربتكم في هذا الحدث العلمي والانساني الذي سيشكل مناسبة طيبة لإبراز دور مؤسستكم في المجال .
شاكرين حسن تعاونكم وتجاوبكم. 
مدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية

تفاصيل التسجيل

https://www.schs.ae/storage/app/media/Conference%20On%20Quality/Quality%20conference%20application.pdf

إضغط هنا

carf